it is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

There are two points of view about friend some want to keep their old friends, while the others are eager to make new friend. I believe that making new friends is better for the person for the following reasons.

First of all, making new friend increases your ability in communication and helps you to communicate different people. Furthermore, you will be able to talk to your mangers in a way that helps you succeed in your career or you will be able to communicate to your family in a new way and might increase the bond between you and them.

In addition, new friends may offer you different things that old friends do not have for example, they might have knowledge in investment, and they will help you to invest your money will or they have the ability to calm you down in various situations which will helps you in life.

Finally, they will enlarge your circle of people around you which will help you to discover yourself instead of being in a bubble with your old friend. As a result of that you will have multiple ideas in different field which will helps in enhancing your quality in life for example, imagine you have friend who does not like sports by being with them you will hate it, and if you make new friend who like sports, you will try some of that and you might like it which will improve your physical health.

To sum up, making new friends in my opinion will help you in ways that you cannot imagine for instance, your communication skill will be enhanced. Also, they might make your life better by offering their unique knowledge in different fields. Finally, they will help you to discover yourself in things you cannot discover with your old friends.