IT IS MORE IMPORTANT TO KEEP YOUR OLD FRIENDS THAN IS TO MAKE NEW FRIENDS

This topic raises the controversial issue whether it is important to keep your old friend than to make a new friend. As per Dr Karvin," one should make good friends."It means that if your old friend is good then keep your old friend whereas if your old friends is not good .i.e. they are bad in a categorial sense then make new good friends. Personally, I disagree with the context. I feel this way for two reasons in the following ways.

To begin with, If your old friends are rascals, then it is better to not to keep friendship with these friends. Let us look at the instance of my personal experience. There are two phases of friendship one is based on childhood and other is based on adults. My cousin brother childhood phase was very good as compare to adult phase. There are two reasons for such differences. The first reason is that during the adult phase, my brother was indulged in criminal activities and reason is his friend's circle. Whereas in child phase he got the distinction every time and the reason is his friends' circle. Now here, my brother keeps old friends but that friends are categorial bad and make new friends but that friends are also categorial bad. Thus, it is important to keep good friends whether good or bad.

In addition, New friends mean new hopes and new hopes means new ideas and this can be possible through new friends. Let us look at the metaphor of Scientist keowl, At the age of 5, he was bullied by his teachers and reason being his the way to do the work and his intelligence towards the work. Nonetheless, at the age of 17, his friend's circle is totally different where his friend's circle includes his teachers also. Now, these teachers help Keowl to how to work on ideas. Thus, this shows that it is important to make and keep those friend from whom you can learn the different arts.

In conclusion, although in some practical scenarios keeping old friends is far better than making new friends and that practical scenarios include trust, faith etc. Nevertheless, some times old friends betray more than a hostile mate.