It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

friendship turns into a family, as it becomes old. therefore, In my opinion, it is important to maintain your friendship with an old friend than to make a new one. I feel this way for a few reasons which I will explore in the following passage.

As time passes, a strong bond get established between two friends. friendship converts into family. Both of you, understand each other so well that it become easy to understand what others wants or why he/she is behaving particularly like this. As in family, we know in and out of a family member, in same way, we know about our old friend. I would like to explain with my personal experience. it has been 15 years since I am having friendship with my school friend, kriti. she knows me so well that even I must not have been aware of that and vice versa. I met kriti when I was in class fifth since then we have cross every situation together either it is good or bad incident. we know each other inside out, from our favorite food to our strengthen and weakness. Whenever I feel sad, she knows how to make me feel better. In this world, I could ever believe that a new friend will able to understand me so deeply because it takes time to know someone. people hesitate to open about themself to other. therefore, I will say that it is very important to keep your old friend forever than to make a new friend. Although, new friendship will someday turn into an old one. But as said, it will take time and patience.

Similarly, take an example between friendship between to nation. when a bound between two nation become strong it help each other in time of crsis becuase they know that other one is trustworthy. Your friend will help you when nation will be in help. For any friendship, truths is an important factor, it take ages to develop veracity between either two people or two nation. therefore, it become so crucial to maintain the bond with the old one's than to make a new friend. it take ages, to gain a trust of someone which get devastated in a minute.

Thus, In conclusion, I will say that I will put effort to maintain my friendship with an old friend than to make a new friend due to the reasons which I stated above.