it is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends. do you agree or disagree?

Friendships are important relationships besides family. Old friends and new friends both have their importance in one's life. I believe maintaining old friendships and making new friends both are feasible to lead a happy life.

Old friends are mostly the people we know longer and better. It is believed that Old is gold, under this cognizance giving importance to old friends in life, is wise thinking. For instance, even in my own life experience, I found most of the time my old friends understand me better and provided me good solutions for my problems. Moreover, as friendships grow older it makes a bond stronger between two people and gave comfort to share trail and tribulations of life. It always takes time to build trust in someone and old relationships are considered to be more reliable for trust.

Therefore old friendships should not replace with new friendships.

New friends are also an integral part of people's lives. It is not always possible to stay around old friendships. For example, after high school students choose different subjects according to the area of interest and shift to separate classes. Ultimately people lose contact with old friends and come in contact with new people. This paves the way to build new friendships. Every person has different qualities and through friendship, it is easy to learn from each other. A Human inquisitive mind is insatiable and meeting new people, being surrounded by new friends quench the thirst for the socialization of human beings. Hence, new friends play a pivotal role in humans lives.

To conclude, Old friendships are easy to trust and have stronger bonds than new friendships. Humans are socialized creature and new friendships are inevitable. The amalgamation of both new friendships and old friendship make human life contented.