Many people believe that formal "pen and paper" examinations are not the best method of asessing education achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Way to assessing educational achievement has attracted much social concern. Many educators around the world argue that formal pen and paper examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Personally, I agree with this statement.

On the one hand, work performance draws much of my attention. It is widely known that, using other methods to assessing educational performance creates a chance for students to learn many skills such as presentation skill,… These skills are very helpful for students in their future career. Therefore, students are bound to acquire these skills through their learning process. As a result, students are likely to improve their work performance. More interestingly, by use other methods to assessing educational performance, students are likely to be motivated to learning. Thus, they are certain to try hard to learn many new things. Hence, it is possible for them to gain many extensive knowledge. As a consequence, their work performance is highly likely to be improved. Beyond any doubt, using other methods to assessing educational achievement improves student’s work performance.

On the other hand, it is claimed that using other methods to assessing educational achievement always creates a chance for students to cheat which lead to assess wrong their work performance. However, it is just applicable to a minority. The teachers will carefully censor this methods. Therefore, cheating will not occur. Furthermore, many students are not good at performing knowledge in paper such as many students good at verbal performance,… Therefore, this prevents these students to fully perform best result. In addition, by using other methods to assess, many students can explore their talents which helps them find out what they like, dislike. As a result, by using other methods to assess educational achievement, people will have overview of their work performance. Without no doubt, use other methods to assess brings many benefits to students.

All in all, work performance, overview assessment work performance are the convincing reasons for my statement. People should carefully consider my writing to make a right decision on this problem.