Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Agree/Disagree

In recent years, advertising has always been one of the effective central factors in society. Controversy exists over weather advertisements show products much better than reality. In this regard, I am in complete agreement that nowadays, most advertisements try to introduce products much better than they really are. In what follows, I will pinpoint main reasons for my assertion.

The first aspect to point out is that, competition has intensified in market. Nowadays, since technology has been developed dramatically, many companies are come into market with different features for their products. So, obviously there is competition among them in order to take more portion of market. Take the case of two companies which produce luxury pens. Each of them tries to present its product with conspicuous features like it's equipped with modern tiny parts which allows you erase its effect with your breathe! This is not a real performance of this vehicle but it seems that it's exaggerated by advertising.

A further subtle point is that, more people are attracted to buy goods. Many ways can be taken into account in order to convincing costumers to buy a special thing. For instance, the company can give the products with more discounts or using advertisement by focusing on bolding of boons, even much than they really are. Consider an engineering student who confronts an advertisement about high-technology software for drafting. He paid a lot of money for this software, since it has fantastic applications. However, according to advertisement this specific software can draw different geometries of bodies with elaborated curves, in real work conditions it fails to do the mentioned task with demand accuracy.

The last but not the least, selling more products is the result of more interactive advertisement. This strategy can be useful for company owners to gain more income. As a result, they pay more to people involved with advertisement tasks. So, they assume it as a potential opportunity to attain more achievements by presentation of products over the reality. As an example food industry sometimes pay some percentages of selling as a main part of advertisement. So, it leads advertisements to come into market with extraordinary claims, like this soup is what you can eat and be faster in running.

By taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, based on severe extant competition and since advertisement can attract more people towards special products and this process has benefits for advertisements companies, it seems that they are eager to present the hallmarks of products much better than they are. As a suggestion, people should try to investigate the advertisement with more accuracy to have desirable selection during their commercial activities.