The news media is a reliable source of unbiased information.

Some people think the newspaper and news programs have unbiased information. However, in my opinion, the news media that a lot of people subscribe is even biased and unreliable. This is due to the most news media chasing their profit and their exaggerated report.

To begin with, a lot of news programs and newspaper pursue their gain. That is, they write their news for their interests even if it is unreliable. Also, the most major companies have their own news media to protect the reputation. Any countries try to report some good things by using the country’s news media to their citizens. For example, there are some issues between the South Korea and Japan. It is different that each countries’ news media talk about them. They are related to their history that is about the owner of Dokdo island and the Japanese military sexuality slaves. There is some paper that shows the issues between them are Japan’s responsibility. But Japan doesn’t agree with it and they educate their children they are not true. Also, their news media say that they are innocent, so there is no reason they apologize. Like this, the news media write their report to get profit, so the most information they deliver is unreliable.

On top of that, there are a lot of news media, so there is a keen competition. Because of that, the most media use some stimulus titles and report some exaggerated information. They do these things to attract people. News companies need a lot of people to gain profit, so doing things like them is absolutely. For instance, the Korean actor, Hyun Bin, got a scandal with someone who had a program with him. Just appeared in the same film, a reporter wrote an exaggerated article about the relationship between them without checking the fact to attract people’s interest. So the man’s fans who read the article got angry at her and the woman suffered a lot of malicious comments. There are many things like this just because the news companies need more people who read their news.

To sum up, the news media pursue their profit and write some exaggerated report to attract people. In this regarded, I firmly believe that the news media is an unreliable source of information.