Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for young people to select a job in the same field as their parents than to choose a different career for themselves.

Some people think that it is better for young people to select different jobs from their parents’ jobs. However, in my opinion, young people will have more advantages when they work at the same field as their parents. That is because they can receive some useful advice easily from their parents who are experts in that field and use the relationship between them to create a useful cooperation by working at the same field.

To begin with, if younger select their jobs in the same field with their parents, they can get easily helpful advice from masters like their parents. Parents have worked at their field a long time, so they have a lot of experience about the work. So if young people work at the same field, it will be a good chance to learn how to work. Also, It is easier ask for some help to their parents than to others. For example, I read online that Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, learned to deal with computers from their parents. His parents were the owners of a company that products computers, so he was interested in the computer’s mechanism and he worked at his parents’ company as part-time job. When he was 20 years old, he decided to start a business related computers and created a company named Macintosh. He said he did it by working with his parents and learning about computers from them. Therefore, it shows it is more beneficial for young people to select a job in the same field with their parents.

On top of that, if young people work at the same field as their parents, they can utilize the useful relationship between them. By using the relationship of them and the field they work at, they can create a useful business cooperation. It makes them fulfill each other if there is something to need help. For instance, there is a major company in Korea named Samsung. It has many subsidiary companies like Samsung Electronics, Samsung Mobile and so on. The owners of these companies are family and they work together by helping each other. So they can cooperate on making new products like using the Samsung Electronics’ skill of screen to make a premium mobile phone, so they have made surprising things and they became a major company.

To sum up, young people who want to get the same career their parents did can get very helpful advice from them and use the relationship to create a useful cooperation. I firmly believe it is more advantageous for younger to have a similar job with their parents.