Universities should spend as much money on sports as they do on libraries.

It is debatable whether universities have to spend as much money on sports as on libraries. It is an intriguing question because opinions regarding this issue can be different relying on the individual’s perspectives. In my opinions, however, I support that universities should spend the same money on sports too for the following reasons.

First of all, spending enough money on sports can relieve students’ stress. The world requires more educative and becomes more competitive. So many students could get a lot of stress. People can relieve their stress in universities by playing sports. For instance, according a study done by the New York Times, it revealed that the best way to remove their stress about study, homework and so on is to play sports. It indicated over 50% of the students who are in universities and high schools remove the stress by doing sports. Thus, it is legitimate to say that universities should spend more money on sports for their students by making more sports clubs and expanding sport facilities. Also, colleges should spend a lot of money on sports to encourage students to interact. Sports need cooperation, so students must practice and play them together. It will be a chance to make new friends. For example, when I were a university student, I joined a soccer club. Actually, I weren’t an outgoing person, so it was always difficult for me to make new friends. Anyway, I liked playing soccer, so I decided to enter the soccer club. It was the best choice of my life. I was able to make a lot of new friends naturally. The club made me happy to go to the college. Through this experience, I realized that sports have a positive power. So, I think universities must spend a lot of money on sports as well as an libraries.

To sum up, exercises are good for students to relieve their stress and make new friends. In conclusion, I firmly believe that universities should spend enough money on sports, too.