Choose one.

Is it more important to keep old friends than make new friend?

it is debatable whether keeping old friends is more important than making new friends. this is an intriguing question because opinions regarding this issue could be different relying on people's perspectives. In my opinion, however, I support that keeping old peers is more important for the following reasons.

First of all, it is more beneficial to keep old friends because they know about their friend well. they know what he doesn't like and what he likes. So he don't have to say about that. it is sometimes consolation. For example, when I was a high school students, I was very sad because of my exam scores. The friends who have known me for a long time tried to make me feel better by giving me some sweets and talk with me constantly . than my feeling became better and it was possible because they knew the way I relieve my stress and make my condition better. it is very thankful that when I am in a tough situation, there are some friends who give me real power and consolation. Therefore, it is more important to keep old peers.

Also, it is more advantageous to keep old companies because today, the world is becoming more competitive. To be specific, the more competitive the world is, the harder making new friends is. For instance, it is possible that the person I have thought my new friend has perceived me as a competitor. If I realized that, I would be hurt. And it is difficult to true to the new friends at frist because making friends needs time to get to know about them. making friends uses each other's energy, too. keeping old peers doesn't have to think about these disadvantages. Hence, it is better and more important to keep old friends.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the benefits of keeping old friends outweighs those of making new friends.