Newspapers and magazines are the best ways to learn about a foreign country.

In a culture where the realms of knowledge are expanding and because as a modern society we seem to be so busy, finding a way to inform about everything so fast in the most subtle ways is one of the great challenges. It has played a prevailing role in every single individual’s life. A high-level conversation has gathered pace about whether newspapers and magazines, among other things, are the best ways to learn about a foreign country or not. In my view, although they have much to offer, whether to be informed or entertained, there is no shortage of option which can help us learn about other countries in the best ways. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into some ways and the impacts of using newspapers and magazines.

Certainly, in trying to explain the ways by which we can be informed about a foreign country, one would have to place great emphasis on the internet. It is a great innovation and without a doubt, it can inform us so fast. There are many websites aimed at informing people about countries. They contain many things, including pictures, history, culture, likes and dislikes, climate, and etc. Not to mention, searching in an attempt to learn about everything places a heavy demand on our time. In that way, not only could it take a little time, it also could reduce traffic. Not surprisingly, the world’s population boomed over the past few decades and as a result, more cars are in use. With the help of the internet, we would save a great deal of time and energy and reduce traffic if we paid attention to using the internet as a tool to be informed. Moreover, the air pollution stemming from traffic could be reduced with/by taking internet into account in this area.

In addition, nothing can be comparable/ compared with living in a foreign country to get informed about it. If we get a chance to live in that country, we will be aware of anything, ranging from culture to food, in a way not everyone could imagine. For example, when one of my friend and I made a decision to travel to China, I searched a lot and spent a lot of time on learning about that country but my friend just went there instead of searching. In that way, it took him much less time to get information about their social value than me. As a matter of fact, training associated with experience is more effective than reading newspapers and magazines.

What’s more, we could be learned about a foreign country by watching their movies. It can have a predominating influence in our thoughts about that country because they include everything that we need to know, such as their cultures, language, behaviors in different situations and so on. Furthermore, we can use other people experiences who have lived in that country. They can provide us with much more information about their social norms, customs, and so forth.

It’s worth noting, the coverage of newspapers and magazines is so weak. They contain a limited amount of information about what we should know about that country and this amount be accountable to cover whole subjects.

On top of that, it would be significant to adduce that studies have revealed that a large numbers of trees have been cut down in order to produce paper. The more magazines and newspapers are published, the more trees will be cut down. Since the beginning of the history, people have destroyed forests, eventually becoming deserts. The consequences of destroying threes go well beyond that, sadly contributing to air pollution, exterminating of animals, infertile soils, and so on.