People should not believe everything they read in newspapers.

The newspapers and televisions are one of the most critical resources for people to know what is happening around the world. However, I believe that one should always rely on facts checking before forming any opinion that is based completely on what they have read in newspapers. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, organizations printing newspapers are also trying to grow their business in today's competitive world. To achieve this, they often rely on sensational news that influences people to get interested. The credibility of this type of news cannot be verified firsthand. For instance, we often read in newspapers about celebrity affairs, the good deeds of a powerful person who has been litigated lately, and the atrocities of a person who is considered a role model by most people. Most of such news turns out to be fake and doctored. A person who is under the question often comes forward and declares that the news printed by the media is not at all true. However, not many people are aware of that, and by that time, newspaper printing companies have successfully achieved their goal of getting more customers with the help of such sensational news.

Moreover, most of such organizations are owned by political parties or multinational corporations. Consequently, the news that is published carefully hides all the wrong-doings of their owners such as people associated with respective parties or business tycoons. The use of man-made information to disguise the real outlook of such powerful persons and defame their opposition is quite common in the modern era. Thus, one should be really cautious before believing this information and must check other resources to arrive at any conclusion. Also, fake news is getting prevalent nowadays. I have personally observed, and few would disagree with the fact that so many people often get stuck in a financial scam because of their absolute belief in the fake news printed in newspapers.

Some may argue that newspapers are one of the few ways for people to keep up with the events in their state, country, or even the world in general. Admittedly, newspapers provide useful information that one can use to get well-informed and make better decisions pertaining to their views about society. However, one must not forget how often this information can be twisted to misguide the general populace. Therefore, it is crucial to double-check the facts in order to get truly informed and not just informed.

To sum up, it seems reasonable to say that people should not believe everything they read in newspapers. Given the high possibility of the news being sensational, politically biased, and completely fake, it is necessary to corroborate the same.