Nowadays, children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smartphone,

video games for fun and entertainment; playing simpler toys or playing outside with

friends would be better for the children's development.

Increasingly developed technology offers a growing number of approaches for fun and entertainment to children, such as computer and smartphone. It gradually generates some problems and some people suggest playing outside of simpler toys is better. I agree with this perspective.

Admittedly, it is true that highly developed technology help children learn more about the world. It is the exact time to draw on something novel at the young age. They can know what is happening in daily life through the news on the internet; they can experience diversity visual shock when get into video game worlds; they can understand exotic culture during enjoying movies without paying for tickets. These kinds of advantages will not appear if children just play simpler toys or spend time with friends. To be honest, the most convenient way for children to expand their mind and realize the constantly changing world is using the technology. Electronic products come in handy in developing children’s field of views to some extent.

However, as I mentioned, children are supposed to utilize the technology moderately instead of relying too much on it. The most serious problem is that technology damage children’s health severely than playing toys or with friends outside. Computer and smartphone radiation are detrimental to children’s vision. Staring at a screen for a long time does harm to eyesight and not only that, it causes a sharp decrease in physical activity. When children are addicted deeply into technology, there is no doubt that their physical quality will get worse and worse. On the contrary, if they are willing to play outside with friends or play toys, there is no need to worry about their health since they naturally move bodies and keep fit through playing.

Furthermore, playing outside with friends is beneficial for children to improve communication skills. At the age of cooperation, people are aware of the importance about teamwork and getting along with other friends is a good opportunity for children to acquire communication capacity. Take me for example, I prefer to have fun with my friends rather than playing computer game alone. This habit extremely helped me foster extroverted character and I became the person who tends to work where there are lots of interactions with others. If I still depend on technology, I will miss numerous beautiful sceneries and plenty of memory with my friends. It is a waste of time spending too much time on technology to touch the outside word because children will grow up and finally meet a variety of people whether in common or not. That is why I believe that playing outside with friends would be better for the children's development in the future.

To put it in a nutshell, although technology proves multiple and unique joy to children, it is more important for them to play outside with friends or simper toys, which keeps them heathy and develops more skills. Do not rely on technology too much and attempt to find the beauty around the real world.