Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)? Being helpful; being honest; being well organized.

Undoubtedly, education for young children plays a significant role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some side with being helpful and being well organized are the most important qualities that young children should learn when they are five to ten, while others do not believe so. If I were asked to choose the most important value for a young child, I would say that being helpful is the most significant value that young children should learn first. There are several reasons as follows.

First of all, children who are honest can establish good relationships with others. Social skills are becoming more vital than ever. If children are honest, they are likely to bring a better result in their social relationships. For instance, one of my cousins, Wonho used to be selfish and lazy when he was in elementary school. However, my aunt did not blame him on that. Instead, she put emphasis on being honest, now allowing him to tell lies. He was popular and attractive to his friends because his friends trusted him as a nice guy thinking that he never lies. Although he was lazy, he was able to be elected as the representative of his elementary school. If my aunt had not taught him that honesty is the most important quality, he would not have been able to be elected as the representative.

In addition, children can obtain other qualities such as being helpful and organized when they get older if they are honest. Common in society. those who are honest tend to learn other quality quickly because their honest allow them to admit their drawbacks. A good illustration for my example would be my cousin mentioned in the above paragraph. While in the elementary school, my cousin Wonho helped a lot of friends as a volunteer activity and had to have his staff organized. He realized the importance of being helpful and supportive after he worked as the representative of his elementary school. Honestly, he admitted he is not good at these things, and he did his best to obtain those qualities. As a result, he was able to learn how to be helpful and organized and after entering middle school, my cousin again got elected as the representative of his middle school. As this outcome shows, being honest enables people to be responsible, helpful, and organized.

All things considered, I adamantly believe that the advantages of learning honest far outweigh those of becoming helpful and organized. All in all, the importance of being honest cannot be overestimated in children's lives.