Some people say that the Internet provides with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today as it is commonly sensed, human beings progress in various fields of science and technology so now we live in the information era. There are different ideas about this available information, Some people believe that this information is valuable and useful, while others believe otherwise. I subscribe to the second idea on the grounds of two reasons I present hereunder.

In the past people were compared with their ability to learn and memorize new ideas and concepts, so students try hard to improve their brain performances with mental calculating, memorizing words, and playing mental games. These activities help people to activate their minds even they are helpful for adults after school. People may think that in today's life these activities like memorizing and remembering are not necessary and they can use the Internet for common information, but In my opinion, if we use the Internet instead of the mind, this makes our mind lazy. The more we use the Internet for most of our needs, the more our mind becomes weak. In this way, people cannot trust their mind skills and use them in every situation, for example, remembering the car's plate number in an emergency situation and remember the face of thieves. In the activities that I mention, the Internet cannot help us so we indeed need our mental abilities in some conditions. Thus we must improve our mental performances and decrease our dependence on the Internet. Thus I think this accessibility to information creates mental problems.

Nowadays the Internet is as common and accessible as humans are swamped with information. We can say we live in the information explosion. We start our day by searching for the daily news in all parts of the world early morning. Our day continues with information about our works and studies. Our thirst for information grows every day. We go from one site to another and the news and information stack in our minds but most of the time we did not need them or use it in our life. At the end of the day, we are tired of the huge amount of data that is not used. This thirst for information makes us tired and less creative because our minds are always processing the new data. As a result, this large amount of information does not help our professional and personal life and only concerns our minds.

To sum up, we are surrounded by a large amount of information that is accessible on the Internet. I do believe that this accessibility makes our mind lazy so we lose mind's ability and cannot enjoy it in many hard and dangerous situations that the Internet cannot help us. Also, a huge amount of information is not used and it means that we just fill our minds. Thus, In my opinion, In this new era of information, access to information creates problems.