in order to be well-informed, people must get information from many different news resources.

In today’s society, we are bombarded by an overwhelming amount of information. Some information is good, some is bad. Some information is new, some is old. Some information is useful, some is useless. Whatever the information is, I believe that in order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

When facing social news, we have to get information from many different news sources. Nowadays, a lot of social news comes up every day, and some media try to catch the public’s attention by exaggerating the facts. As far as I know, a famous young actress was reported cheated on her husband. At first time, all the bad words and critics of the whole society go to her. No matter how she argued, no one trusted her. She was almost on the brink of collapse. Later on, the truth was disclosed. She was actually framed by one of her competitors. The competitor made use of cyber-violence to reach her aim. When the public realized that they were deceived, and the condemning to the victim stopped, the harm to her has irreversibly caused. In this case, the public was only informed by one side, and people just believed in it. If the public could get information from many different news sources, the tragedy might not happen.

The same theory should also be applied to people surrounding us. When we first meet someone, we are more likely to judge the person by his or her appearance. However, that’s actually not comprehensive. A person with a poker face might have an extremely warm heart. A person who looks friendly and nice to you might do something secretly to trip you up someday. So, we have to consider all the aspects of the person. We need to observe the person’s working style, and we need to listen to others’ opinion towards the person as well. Until we take all the judgments into consideration, can we get the most accurate information. And that’s what so called ‘critical thinking,’ which we should all learn to develop.

Overall, I fully agree with the statement that in order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Whenever we face a new situation, or we meet a new friend, we should try to analyze all the aspects and get a most comprehensive conclusion as much as possible.