Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of the society and the improvement of people’s awareness about education. Parents seem to be more involved in their children’s education in order to help them maintain a striking performance on their academic job nowadays. However, others don’t think so. Personally, I agree with latter for the following reasons.

To begin with, the increasing degree of pressure, coming from their intensive work, takes up a huge amount of their attentions which consequently lead to their ignorance of their child.

To be specific, the competition of modern society has been fierce. For example, many adults have to consume their weekends to finish their jobs that haven’t finished during their working time with the purpose of being competitive enough in their company and avoiding being replaced by their colleagues. As a result, rare of them are able to spend their free time on involving in their children’s education. One of my aunts would be a good example to illustrate this. She is a senior executive in a well-developed company. Even though this job takes up over 90% of her time, it provides her a comparatively great living stand. But the problem is her son lags behind his classmates significantly due to the lack of the accompany and guidance coming from his mom. However, in order to provide her son the best educational resources and material supports, she must try her best and make all of her effort on working rather than be accompanied with her son.

Secondly, the widespread of the apps and online courses has resulted in the role played by parents on their children’ s education becoming increasingly less important than before. It means that the things what parents did to improve their kids’ grades like analyzing and explaining the textbooks or something else in the past could be finished by these advanced apps thoroughly. According to the research made by China daily, it introduces clearly that nowadays even elementary school ss are able to use the smart phones proficiently let alone these elder ones. That provide the companies that majors in popularizing these educational apps a huge market, which considerably replaces the importance of parents in their children’s educational journey. Thus, it is difficult for parents to be more involved in their children’s education.

Finally, there is a gulf between the knowledge that ss learn nowadays and the knowledge that their parents learnt in the past. It is reflected in both the difficulty level and range of knowledge. That predominantly results in the consequence that even parents are likely to be involved in their kid’s education, it is almost impossible for them to achieve this. Taking my own experiences as an example. When I was 10 years-old, math became the most confusing subject for me due to the undeveloped logical thinking ability. Thus, I need to ask my parents to help me with my math homework. However, what surprised me a lot is that they were not able to solve these “hard” questions as well, which is mainly caused by the knowledge at that time were much more difficult than what my parents had learnt. And the only way to maintain me to have an outstanding performance on my math was sending me to the educational institutions rather than getting the help from parents. All in all, the huge gaps between parents and their kids considerably prevent them from being involved in kid’s education.