Teachers  performance  should  be  evaluated  by  students  rather  than  by  other

teachers.

Nowadays, with the development of the education, teachers need to study and control more skills to attract more students and lead themself hold more competitiveness. Because teachers want to get more salaries and high position, hence teacher will compete with other teachers. Consequently, the university want to get a evaluation for teachers’ daily teaching. Therefore, some people believe that teachers should be evaluated by their students, which is better than other teachers’ evaluations. In stead, other people think that the evaluations of other teachers are more fair and objectives. As far as i am concerned, students evaluate their teachers are quite authentic and effective.

First of all, the students stay the most of time with their teachers in university, students objectively know the teacher's strengths and weaknesses. As far as we all know, the responsibility of teacher is spreading their knowledge for students. In mean students can easily find the positive points and negative points of teachers. For example, students can consider that the advantages of teachers are improving the atmosphere of classes and the disadvantages are affecting the studying efficiency, if teachers always play some videos and tell some stories for their students, which means the students are the direct contact for their teachers. In addition, students can find some details in classes. It is widely known that teachers will be forced showing their best face and full of energy to teach when the university appoint some people who will evaluate the teaching quality of teachers. Hence the university can not get a objective evaluations of teachers. However, students always remember the teaching states of teachers. Because students spent the overall time with their teachers, and teachers can not produce the portent ideas for their students. Consequently, the evaluations of students are quite true and objective.

Second, there are a large amount of biases between students’ teachers and other teachers. I mean every teacher wants to maximize their interests. Because the evaluations will affect teachers income and state in university. Consequently, the prejudices will be appeared between the relationship of teachers. For example, teachers will get a negative evaluation in maliciously if teacher will be evaluated by other teachers. In addition, the tactic of evaluation will influence the learn efficiency. Because teachers will focus on how to get a good evaluations or how to limit other teachers get a perfect evaluations. Hence teachers can not spend enough time on teaching and teachers will contain a negative mind to teach, which are both affect the teaching efficiency. In conclusion, teachers performance should not be evaluate by other teachers.

In a nutshell, negative effects of evaluations of other teachers are include the lack of the authentic evaluations and learning efficiency.