Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, education of children engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that parents today are more involved in children’s study. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that parents effected study of the children more than today. In my point of view, due to knowledge of people and emerging new technologies, parents today are more concerned about children’s education.

First, human today are more knowledgeable from human of the past. Nowadays, the knowledge of human race are rapidly increasing and because of that, they have more information. For instance, in the past in was not necessary to get a university degree for finding a job. These days, all the jobs need special skill and without them, getting hired in a company is impossible. Therefore, finding a job in these day need a set of skills that without academic education, there are no other way to learn them. Parents play an important role in children’s education to help them to have a better life and great career in the future.

Second, with emerging new technologies, tendency of children decreases through last decades. In the past, children played with their friends all the time in street and after a while they became tired and do their studies. But, today children are more inclined toward new technology like game consuls and video games. The kind of hobby makes children addictive to this kind of game. Furthermore, they cannot think about something instead of this game. For example, when my brother was younger, we have play station. I spend my time on it for one hour a day. But my little brother got addicted to this device and instead of study his book and homework, he played it for a long time. My parents which were not happy about his behavior, told him they will let him play when he finished his assignments.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, since the knowledge of the parents increase in last years and new technologies have a destructive effect on children’s study, parents are more concerned from the past. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embrace due to the dearth of time.