pets should be treated like family member. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? give reasons to support your opinion

If you are alone and tired of solitary, I would recommend you to have a pet. You will have much fun and make a good friendship with them and go everywhere with to release your depression. However, when it comes to the idea that pets be treated as part of our family, I strongly disagree. I have two reasons for this which, I will explore in the following essay.

First, pets are not human to be part of our family. It is right that when we broke with any of our friends, or when we miss any of our family, we usually buy a pet to forget them. However, pets can never be like members of our family because when you fall in to a problem than devastate you, it is your family members whom you share your problem with, who listen to you and give you advice to cope with the problem. In addition, what do you think, can your mother substitute you with a dog? Of course no. you even cannot imagine that because your mother has bred you nine months in her body and more than ten years after that, so that you become adult. She fed you by her milk when you could not eat anything else. Do you still think that you have the same value as a dog or any other pet has, to your mother?

Second, pets cannot bond emotionally to us as much as our family member does. When our pets die or we get rid of them, we may concern few days, we are going to buy another one even better and more beautiful one. On the contrary, If, God forbidden, your family member passes away, would you still concern a few days? Or could you find anything better than that? Of course not, nothing can compensate with them, because its human beings, particularly our family member, whom we share our emotions and feelings with.

Pets are good for having fun and entertainment, but they can never be treated like your family member. Try to have them for a while and change them for better ones.