some people prefer to work in groups on projects, while other people prefer to work alone. what are the advantages of each, and which do you prefer? use details and examples to support your response

University assignments are quite a challenge for most of the students, so it has to be organized in a way that could have the maximum efficiency. Some students believe that they should carry out their assignments alone while others encourage the concept of working in groups. Each carry advantages, which I will explore some of them in the following essay.

Accomplishing your works alone helps you learn things better, and doing things on your own style. When you are doing alone, you have to take care of everything by yourself, so this is an enormous help as you will extensively learn much things. Furthermore, you are more independent to do things in your own style, and scheduled your day according your interest, since you are not restricted by anyone else. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in the last quarter of my undergraduate, I had to design a Micro Hydro Power system (I am a water resources engineer), which I did alone, I prepared and assembled the needed materials by myself, doing every calculation alone, and working day and nights to hand it on time. Finally, I received a high mark as I handed them in first (our professor had already promised to give extra marks to student who submit the assignments first.)

On the other hand, being a member of group for carrying out your works provide you with social environments and helps you be more active. Today, team work has become crucial when you plan to employ for a company, later in the future, and group working provide you with the opportunities to develop them. In addition, if you are a little bit lazy, and you are not determined to start your tasks early. Group working helps you to be active and release from laziness, as you should meet the group on a regular basis, and prepare the things, which you are supposed to. For example, when I was senior student in university, we assigned to do research about Global warming. we created a group of four students, and we submitted on time. Apart from, doing research we had learned how to organize a group as well as how much it becomes simple when everyone shares their ideas about an issue. Also, it helped one of my friends to get better marks as it was his first time he submitted his assignment on time!

Now that I have to choose one of them, I would better be doing thinks alone, as I am a perfectionist guy who want do everything from start to the end. In addition, when I am supposed anything I prefer to work day and night to finish it.