a piece of jewelry vs. a concert

When considering a suitable reward, buying a piece of jewelry or having a concert is a reasonable option. On one hand, the outlook of a piece of jewelry, for example, a ruby necklace,

can be attractive to both the wearer and viewers. On the other, a unique satisfaction to one's ears is one of the benefits an audience who listens to a concert can have. As for me, I prefer to get a ticket for a delightful concert, which I will explain as follows.

First, listening to classical music decreases the level of anxiety. Stress can be detrimental especially when accumulated to an extent distracting people's conscientiousness and reducing productivity. These pernicious effects are always neglected by people nowadays who are too busy to care about their mental health. One practical method to address this issue is to indulge oneself in a musical world in which one can unburden the unnecessary nervousness as well as set their mind free from monotonous tasks once in a while. Because of this health benefit I can obtain from classical music, it is satisfying and refreshing for me to stay in a live music show after a long day of work or completing an academic project.

Second, going to a concert provides people with an opportunity to emotionally connect with others. Musical fans from various

countries, age groups, or with different formal education levels, can be inadvertently different in their attitudes or values;

but they can resonate with each other through a touching melody. This is why whenever a concert is over,

most audiences will stand up and applaud for a long time to show their gratitude and satisfaction. After the event ends, some of them also share their moods and exchange thoughts on

the beautifully written music on social media: harmonious expressions and interactions like these make strangers with the same habits feel close or even become friends on the internet.

Third, various musical instruments can be learned how to play by observing the performance of a concert. Nothing can be more

inspirational for musical students to study than directly watching a group of musicians playing the instruments in front of them. Seeing how every move of musicians' hand gestures changes the way the music sound, for instance,

offers music learners a straightforward hint of how to do so by themselves.

Overall, having a concert, as mentioned above, provides more benefits in general than procuring a piece of jewelry, most of which only people in pursuit of aesthetic favor.