Question: Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Others believe that young children should spend most of their time playing. Compare these two views. Which view do you agree with? Why?

There are different views on whether it is better for children to start schooling at a very early age or not. Some people believe that kids should spend time by palying, but there are doubts about whether such a statement bears much truth. However, the opponents still challenge that opinion, stating that should start their education at a very early age and give most of their time on school studies. While there is much to consider and contrast between both fields of thought, I concur with the latter opinion, and have two reasons for doing so. Still, this deserves further speculation and scrutiny, which I will delve into.

To begin, by starting to learn at early age, children obtain broad knowledge, which help them to find one's calling in life. Moreover, the sooner kids find the subject they passionate about, the more time they will have to develop talants they have, which make their life happier. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal example. I started formal education when I was six years old at private school in Ukraine. On the one hand, I spent most of my time at school where I learned different subjecs and deepen my knowledge in science, art and history. On the other hand, by spending a lot of time on studying it helped me to find out that mathematics is my favorite subject, which occured to be mathematics. Tremendously important was it for me not only because I was thrilled by Math but also that I had a lot of time to develop my talents. As a result, at the last year of high school I won Ukrainian national olympiad in Math, which made me be over the moon. In contrast, if I had started education later, I would have not,probaby, won the olympiad, which make feel happy.

Furthermore, by spending most of the time at shool, children learn responsibility, which is invaluable characteristic for succes in life. Indeed, at school children learn how to accomplish homework at time, which is very similar to a job task and its deadline in adult life. For example, my friend Andrew, is a typical example. He started schooling later then me because his parents though that children should play as much as possible in childhood. Even though he it bring him a lot of joy still, when he grew up he became capricious because of this. Not only because he used to spend his time leissurely but also was not used for hard work. As a consequence, he was not able to find a lucrative job because he was not able to accomplish tasks in time. In comparison, I had never had such a problem because from childhood at I learned at school how to finish assignments in time. If he had started schoolin earlier he would not have had such a problem in the future and his life would have been better.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that children should start formal education at early age. It will help to find their talents in life and they will have better chances to become succesfull, and they will learn responsibility, which is vital attribute.