Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When we mentionstory, the first thing that comes to our mind are the old, beautiful partially destroyed uilding or very well maintained. Would you like to ruin your childhood memories?

In my opinion everthing from the past whether valuable or less important, should be preserved and taken care beacause represent who we are today. I feel this way for two reasons which ill explore on the following essay.

Firstly, all the historical monuments are a live proof of our anteccedents. Most of them demonstrate a new style of construction with different techniques and materials from the ones we use nowadays. Consequently, by replacing those, we loose all the values of our great and talented professionals, my own experiene is a comelling example of this. I am born and raised in A historical city called Korca. there is a part of the city the belongs to UNESCO and is preserved for the intersting and special style that was made of many many years ago. Every house, the steets, the light or the stones, remain the same all the time moreover we have the other part of the city that is populeted by appartments and very busy commercial centers. very nicely you can find the combination of modern and the traditional and all the adventures and the great time you can have there.

Secondly, if you replace all this treasures with modern objects, everything will be the same. Since we are so old fashioned obout our culture, we have improved so much the tourism, and as a result we have more people ocoming the visit the country and the economy issgoing up and up. For instance, more people move to our area, more hotels, more restaurants and happier lifestyle for the hard working ones. For example my brother lives in the modern part of the city and has a coffe store that is inside a very old builiding, where they serve drinks just like in the old times. He points out that the key of success is the fact that people feel like they are living in the old times agaian for a little while.Personally, I believe that it still brings interest on me, just because i want to know more aabout something that i will never have to experience in reality.

In conclusion i strongly belive that is very beneficial for the community to save and take care of everything that has a historic value. this is because it helps them to perfect their community, economy and moral values