Should we replace the old historic building with the new ones?

When we mention history, the first thing that comes to our mind are the old, beautiful partially destroyed building or very well maintained. Would you like to ruin your childhood memories?

In my opinion everything from the past whether valuable or less important, should be preserved and taken care because represents who we are today. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore on the following essay.

Firstly, all the historical monuments are a live proof of our antecedents. Most of them demonstrate a new style of construction with different techniques and materials from the ones we use nowadays. Consequently, by replacing those, we lose all the values of our great and talented professionals, My own experience is a compelling example of this. I am born and raised in historical city of Korca. There is a part of the city the belongs to UNESCO and is preserved for the interesting and special style that was made of, many many years ago. Every house, the streets, the lightening, or the stones, remain the same all the time, moreover we have the other part of the city that is populated by apartments and very busy commercial centers. Very nicely you can find the combination of traditional in a modern twist.

Secondly, if you replace all this treasures with modern objects, everything will be the same. Since we are so old fashioned about our culture, we have improved so much the tourism, and as a result we have more people coming to visit the country and the economy is going up and up. For instance, more people move to our area, more hotels, more restaurants and happier lifestyle for the hard working ones. For example my brother lives in the modern part of the city and has a coffee store that is inside a very old building, where they serve drinks just like in the old times. He points out that the key of success is the fact that people feel like they are living in the old times again for a little while. Personally, I visit that spot every time I go back home, just because i want to know more about something that i will never have to experience in reality.

In conclusion i strongly believe that is very beneficial for the community to save and take care of everything that has historic value. This is because it helps them to perfect their community, economy and moral values.