Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should they spend more money on improving public transortation(buses, trains, subways)? Ehy? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Some people want that the government spend a lot of money on upgrading roads and highways. However, in my opinion, the government should invest more money on improving public transportations due to decreasing the air pollution and removing people’s stress.

To begin with, it is more beneficial for the government to invest a lot of money on public transportations since it is important to protect the air by people decreasing using their cars. The air has been polluted by automobile exhaust. Also, the global warming and a lot of pollutions by people have influenced the environment. For instance, the South Korea has a major problem these days, which is about the fine dust. So, the government tried cleaning the air by upgrading the transportations to reduce using cars. They decorate a lot of buses with some animation characters and discount the costs. Then, people begin to take buses, as a result the air become fresh. This shows that improving the public transportations is important for the environment, so the government should invest more money on doing it.

On top of that, the government should use more money to reform the transportations due to improving the quality of life. Every morning, there is always a lot of cars on streets and heavy traffic jams. Also, a lot of people are in subways and buses to go to work with sweating and being tired and they will be exhausted when they arrive their workplace. So, it is important to improve the transportations like increasing the number of subways and buses by investing a lot of money on them. For example, there is a study done by the New York Times. It reveals that the people who commute in their own car or the transportations prefer increasing the number of some transportations to keeping the system of traffic. When the government tried operating more buses and trains, people said that they weren’t exhausted when they went to work and had less stress. To sum up, the government had better invest more money on upgrading the traffics for protecting the environment and the quality of life. I firmly believe that it is more advantageous to spend a lot of money on the public transportations.