Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Vacation brings immense pleasure to everyone's life. Although some people believe that a long vacation is more preferred to a small one. However, I think that it is always beneficial for students to have multiple short vacations throughout the year. I firmly believe this way owing to a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with,a student's life is one of the most charming periods of our entire span of life. However, students usually have to undergo an extremely hectic routine which comprises daily classes, a lot of assignments and as a result, they usually don't get much time to relax. Furthermore, according to the curriculum, they have to face a large number of short class tests and two semester wise final exams throughout a year. Sometimes it's become utmost important to have a small break after each exam so that they can concentrate on their studies fully. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly inspired by my own personal experience. You see, during my school days, I used to get only 2 vacations after every final exams in a year. But I used to feel so tired giving a lot of short tests that sometimes, I wasn't able to secure good marks as it comes close to my final days. As a result, unfortunately, it hampered my final semester exam. For this reason, I think that if I would have gotten a few short vacations, I could have planned for short trips and that would have helped me to better concentrate on my studies.

Secondly, during short vacation students can plan for a short excursion with their fellow classmates which in turn will help them to increase their knowledge apart from a mere refreshment. Drawing from my own experience, my brother used to get multiple short vacations every 2 month and during this time, he and his friends used to develop various science models. I remember, one of the models they had built also won first prize in a model making competition. Furthermore, short vacation always has the following big advantage over a long one. Some it happens that with a single longer vacation, students occasionally plan for a long trip with their family and hence they get detached from their studies for a longer time. As a result, they aren't able to concentrate when they resume again. Therefore, it is certainly clear to see that If I were asked, I would definitely vote for multiple short vacations.

In light of the above mentioned passages, I strongly believe that several short vacations throughout the year would be always fruitful.