Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to work with others and be cooperative. Others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Discuss these positions, using concrete examples of both. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

The ultimate goal of each person's life is to have a happy life in the term of having a good job, a happy family. The way to reach this goal is to learn and work through our lives. Some people say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation for life, others say that learning to work with others and be cooperative is the best preparation for life. In my opinion, I agree with the latter one because this way of learning brings comfort to everyone and it also is more effective.

First, people live in a society which includes many different individuals. To build up a strong cooperative society makes a life of each person more comfortable and enjoyable. For example, when I was in high school, my friends and I, we had common stress about how to pass the test to enter the University. I had three closed friends and we decided to team up and study together. Each person in four of us had strong in a different subject, so the plan was who was the strongest in a particular subject would help the others. All the concepts, theories, examples were hard to understand clearly. Learning together helped us reduced the time to figure those things out, and have more time to review them before the test. Our stress was relieved and we felt more enjoyable with studying. Finally, we were all accepted to enter the University that we desire to, in addition, our friendship became more tighten. Hence, I believe that working as a strong team is the best preparation for life.

Second, learning to work with others and be cooperative is an effective way to prepare for life. As you can see, in my story above, by studying together and support each other, my friends and I accomplished our tests better. We all reached our targets. Moreover, teamwork washed out the stress and other difficulties in studying. Entering the university was the first steady step in the preparation for our lives. Base on this, I support the opinion that the best preparation for life is learning to work together as a cooperative team.

In conclusion, I maintain that to have the best preparation for life, people should learn to work with others and be cooperative. Because learning in this way bring comfort and enjoyment for the whole society and it is also an effective way of learning. The world will be more beautiful and peaceful if each different individual has a teamwork attitude in life's activities.