Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human’s modern society and galloping rate of science and technology, more and more people tend to refer internet.Some people are of the opinion that by scrolling google provides with lot of valuable information. On the other hand, some might hold the opinion that access to so much information creates problem. I am of the conviction that internet do provide people with a lot of valuable information disregard with its cons. I hold this opinion for two reasons which I will explain in subsequent paragraphs.

First aspect to be considered is what provokes people to surf internet. Now a days, people tend to be more up to date by updating their knowledge, which is the prime need of the time. For instance, a person working as a market analyst need to be updated regarding market perspectives, competitors, new product launch which is possible through internet. If, he fails to do his client may suffer loss and he might loss his customer out of ignorance. So, internet surffing will provide with informative information.

Second subtle point is that internet connects people with one another from different corners of the world. For instance, we can do business online by selling our products on virtual stores and grab customers attention. Moreover, selling and buying becomes easy and hurrdlesome for general public. No doubt, a clear mind with ability to critically analyse is needed to cash these opportunities because fake information is also available on internet to cheat customers.

Lastly, Internet surffing can help students to get along with their assignments and projects. They can write their thesis by taking help of online forums, books, research papers which are not available in physical forms in their school or college libraries. Care and caution is taken while using the information available on internet.

In the nutshell, as each coin has two sides, information available on internet can distract people and create problems. But, the basic understanding and critical mind is equally important that differs from person to person.