At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus, such as how many hours that the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make this decisions, students almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why?

Since the dawn of humanity, having a social life has considered dramatically. Some people are of the opinion that thanks to the technological breakthroughs in every section of science, having enormous experts, each decision should be taken by a person who has adequate information, while I personally subscribe to the view that students should be involved in communities. This practice aids them in cooperate with each other on a large scale, and on a small scale, foster their skills. In the following paragraphs, My reasons will be elaborated on in more detail.

To begin with, I cannot deny the fact that nowadays, education is on the policy that each person is nurtured to be a specialist in one field of study; however, interaction plays a crucial rule in our social life, and university is the place which we expect to learn those interactions such as cooperating, group working, and showing resilience, which needs meticulous attention. To delve more into it, newcomers who attend a variety of clubs or gropes, for instance, are more capable of making new friends, then possess the chance to be successful in social life. Moreover, daily life, which is directly dependent on the life of students, must be on the hand of the residents who live there. it means that should people, even experts who do not have enough experience and knowledge about life on campus, take a serious decision, it might have disadvantages, lacking information about current demands and requires. For example, increasing the library hours should be decided by dormitory residents rather than others because they cannot study in the dormitory until midnight at the end of the semesters, while other students want to sleep early.

Last but not least, people who learn to interact with each other and make the best decision, improve their skills too. As a matter of fact, skills ranging from social to individual can be fostered during tough situations. Apart from that, university should indicate to students that they are precious and valuable, whom their beliefs and thoughts have impacts on perspectives. although students, for example, may decide to shortage hours of history classes, in contrast, university policies are opposed to reducing the hours, or they might choose to add fast foods and junk foods to cafeteria menu, which are obstacles for their healths, they can learn from the consequences and making reasonable decisions in the future. Indeed, conversation or conflicts can assist students in expressing their ideas, persisting in those that are goods, and convincing others to concur plans and take the responsibilities of them. Just as they learn to improve their skills, so do they face the results of their decisions and interact with its merits and demerits.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions which are excluded from general rules, I believe that involving students to decisions that are generally related to their life have salient advantages. Not only can they learn to cooperate, resulting to meet new people, but also they can improve their skills such as social behaviors; in addition, they would take more responsibilities of their ideas, hence be mature.