Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible Other young adults prefer to live with their family for a longer time Which of these solutions do you think is better Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Independence is very subjective. Every person has their own definition of independence and freedom. In my opinion, young adults should live independently from their parents. I feel this way for three reasons which i will be exploring in the following essay.

Firstly, Living away from parents forces the adults to do all their work on their own. Take their own decisions and most importantly learn how to face life. Young adult are at a stage where it is very important to know the world and the people. How to deal with life and the things it throw towards us. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Once my kitchen had a gas leak and I started to panic. But, soon I opened the windows and handled the situation very well. Also, i used to do a part-time job at a book store which made me financially independent and taught me how to handle my finances. So, here sometimes it is very important to learn how to do things without the help from our parents. Thus, living away from parents makes an adult independent.

Secondly, It allows the adult to grow and have new experiences. When we live with parents there are certain rules and regulations that every house must follow. But, in this changing world it is very important for a person to get out of their comfort zone and try new thing for their overall development and to increase their knowledge. For example, my friend's parents didn't allow him to go to school picnics for years and he didn't have any experience of staying away from his parents. So, when in college we went to an industrial visit he had no idea what to pack and precautions that are required to be taken. Moreover, he was constantly homesick due to which he was not enjoying or learning new thing taught to us at the industry. So, such situations hinder the growth of a person. Thus, for gaining new experiences and for personal growth living away from parents is important.

Thirdly, living independently also reduces the burden of the parents and allows them to live for themselves. After a child in born most of the parent's world revolve around them, to satisfy their child's demands and needs. For instance, In India there are many women who quit their jobs to take care for their child. The father works more hard to pay the school and college fees. So, if an adult lives on it's own and earn money, he can help his parents.

In conclusion, I think young adults should start living on their own. This is because they can be independent financially and do their work on their own, Have new experiences and grow and, reduce the burden of their parents.