Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

The debate regarding the benefits of the internet has been going for a long time now. Many people think that internet has negative impact on individuals. However, I feel that internet is beneficial and has positive effect on the people's life. I think this way for three reasons which we will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, Internet has become a source of income for many individuals. Internet has given a platform to many individual to start their own company, blogs which will help them become independent at a very young age and instill the quality of responsibility which is very important in a person's life. My own life experience is a compelling example of this. I am very fond of creative stuff, so i started a page on instagram where i used make various handmade gifts and sell them. I did publicity of my page on various platform available on the internet which helped my sales. This actually helped me financially alot while still pursuing my career. Thus, Internet has a positive effect on many individuals life as it gives various platform that can help people be financially stable while doing the things that they love.

Secondly, Internet has helped in social awareness alot. It helps people to stay connected, seek help and even keep people aware of the things that are happening around the world. For example, the act that happened in kerala where a elephant and her baby was murdered made people aware of the things happening around them and fight for the right thing. Internet helps people to gain knowledge about various matters happening around them and raise their voice against injustice which is a important factor that a person must have. Thus, internet has helped people be aware of things and positively impact's their life.

Thirdly, Internet has made life of people way easy than it was before. For instance, I used to go to shopping alot and become back without anything as i didn't like it. As a result, i used to waste alot of time making many trip to the mall. But, now there are various sites and apps that allows me to buy things online with a wide variety of options to choose from. I have started to save alot of time my doing online shopping and using the saved time to do more productive things. Internet has made various resources available online from technologies to food and clothes. This has actually helped people come across new stuff available in the market and save both the time and money wasted on trips to mall and in todays world having extra time is very important. So, Internet has made life of people very easy and convenient.

To conclude, I agree that internet has a positive effect on the life of people. This is because internet has helped people be financial independent, helps in increasing social awareness and made life of people easy and convenient.