taking a lot of time to make an important decision is viewed as a bad quality for a person to have. but now it is considered as a good quality

There are several decisions that people are required to make every day, ranging from dealing with trivial things, like what to wear or eat in every morning, to significant affairs, including choosing a job or running a policy. The time spent on making different decisions varies greatly. From my perspective, when it comes to make an important decision, it is a desirable quality that people take a lot of time on it.

First, spending much time on making an important decision can ensure a promising future development. As a matter of fact, the important goal for a student is to choose which school or university to enter or what field they would major in. Meanwhile, there are several factors that need to be involved in order to make a unregrettable decision. On the other hand, students without meticulous consideration about their decisions may choose a wrong path which seems to upset them down in the future and exert a negative influence on their development. Take the case of myself, an ordinary student who always consider meticulously before making a huge decision, as an example. When it came to applying for the graduate program in foreign university, I tended to sort out a list of my dreaming university, finding out where they are located, checking their curriculum and alumni, the price of their tuition and so on. With those factors involved, I chose a university with strong alumni and well-developed and thus successfully had a enriched university life. Had it not been for more time spent on making a decision, I would never have such experience.

Second, taking a lot of time can be beneficial for workers since it can help them to have a satisfying life. Indeed, what is of vital importance for workers is to fill in a desirable position. In order to make such a decision, a worker definitely needs to surf the Internet to search for the information about their positions, such as the salary, the location of the company, the content of the daily work, etc. Not until they have a comprehensive understanding about their jobs can they make a huge decision. My friend’s experience can be a compelling example of this. When he graduated from university, he wanted to had a job with high salary while flexible working hours. Hence, he first searched for all the positions that could satisfy his needs in the website. And then, he compared each position’s pros and cons. Eventually, he chose to be a programmer in Google since not only could he get paid well, but also he could work flexibly as long as he could finish the project on time.

In a nutshell, taking a lot of time to make a decision is a good quality for people in different stages.