Task: “Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Study, study more, study forever is a proverb widely accepted in Vietnam’s culture. This convincing declaration accurately honors the importance of education in adjusting the world to a positive trend. From my perspective, I firmly claim that I and every single individual do recognize the role of schooling in the development of society.

First, education is of importance to raise human awareness in every aspect of life, which put some first brick to build a stronger living place. It is obvious that once residents are well-trained, they seem to know how to behave properly in distinct cases. I used to watch a short video of a Vietnamese girl living in Dubai for nearly 5 years. During the video, she exclaimed how good the education system was as well as its safety. She shared with viewers that despite forgetting her phone in the public toilet room for nearly an hour, it was still there when she got back. This evidence shows that schools play an unshaken role in teaching learners manners and forming their attitudes towards others in the same breath. Therefore, the crime rate will feasibly soak if there is a society with literate individuals, which creates a paradise for most people.

Second, the thriving of the globe’s economy must be mentioned as another benefit of formal training. Woefully, the number of illiterate workers in developing countries accounts for a higher part of the labor force, which slows the development of their countries. Poor working facilities and low-level educated employees are widely accepted as the main causes; however, education can adjust an economy completely with highly-skilled laborers who already accomplish a training course. Apparently, the governments of developed countries have allocated a great number of their coffers to boost the education sector, which is an exemplary model for other developing ones to follow. Hence, it is no exaggeration to assume that without education, the economy will be under heavy loss.

In conclusion, in order to change the world, education must be the focal point.