Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays (not mine)

society is developed based on the learning and education of ancestor’s wisdom. Therefore, the authority of the teacher is highly respected since the society is first composed. however, due to the various method of learning sources and abrupt change of social norms, I believe teacher’s value is decreased than the past.

To begin with, the teacher’s role in the school is completely different with comparison of the past. In the past, school was the only institution that students can learn the necessary lesson for their future success. Depend on the score in the school that teachers make and recommendation of the letter from the teacher, it decides whether certain students will succeed or not. since, however, rapid development of technology make everyone can watch high-speed of video and obtain vast amount of information in each of one’s place. it further provides diverse sources that students can get the information for success. school is no longer the only place for students can learn education.

Furthermore, teacher’s role is decreased than the past. As the reasons mentioned above, teachers are the only person who could teach the student in the past. since most of the parents in the past were hard to make extra time to educate their children, not only teacher taught student about the lesson from the subject but they also educate moral lessons even if it took more time and requires extra effort. most of the teachers both took responsibility of parents and the authority as teacher. however, as economic situation is improved, teacher’s role has been changed as the person who merely teaches the student. In addition, some of the harsh treatment which occur during the relationship between the student and teacher rather arouse revolt from the students. teachers were no longer taking responsibility as a person in the past.

As a result, Nowadays, students are tended to less respect teacher since reduced and changed the role of teachers. however, no matter what kind of aspect or role does teacher have, teacher’s authority need to be highly respected.