Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

I agree with the statement that television advertising directed toward young children(aged two to five) should not be allowed. Television may not have a lot of effect on today's society because the technology has taken over. But it still has effect on people who don't have smartphones especially toddlers, because as a child who is only two to five years old you will want anything you see on the television that attracts you.

For example children used to watch Dora the Explorer and in Dora the Explorer swiper loves to steal things from people but in reality you can't tell someone to stop swiping stuff from you. And an other example is that in a lot of cartoons animals can talk back to you which is not true in life. Or when someone in a cartoon has magic powers which doesn't imply to reality.

Watching too much television can be bad for children's eyes. They should be playing with friends or with toys. Children are easy to be controlled because they don't know what is right and wrong at that age. Cartoons are just for happy/fun times but you won't always learn something useful from them because cartoons always have happy endings.

You do learn something from Snow White which is not to take food from strangers because you don't know what their intentions are. Advertisements on the television are mostly for companies to expand their products.

From what I have heard from my mother , my cousin used to believe that he could fly and he ended up jumping from his bed and broke his arm in progress. Not everything you see on the television implies to reality. Meaning parents should keep an eye on their children. They should also be able to say no when children demand certain stuff they saw on the television. They should also explain why they can't always get what they want in life because children are curious human beings. And they should also be taught that they should be grateful with what they have