Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue's of television advertising engendered copious controversies among people. Some people incline toward the opinion that television advertising have many benefit and children should watch them. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed because they have many negative influence on them. As far as I am concerned, parents should not allow their children to watch advertising of television. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point supporting my idea is that television advertising has negative effects on children. Nowadays, the advancement of technology happen at a very fast pace and technology introduce many different program to community and One of this program is computer game. There are many violent computer game that television shows and if children find out about them ask their parents to buy them and this violent game in a long-term make children angry which harm their health. Also, television advertising show many junk food which children find delicious and attractive and when children watch this and they demand their parents to take them to this kind of place and it is obvious children are not mature and they keep demanding until their parents take them to place that serves junk food. Therefore, forbidding children form watching this advertise is a great solution.

The second significant point worth mentioning is that some television advertising show ugly attitude and children may learn this. For example, my little brother learns a attitude from a television commercial many years ago and when our family come to our house imitate this attitude and embraced my parents in front of their family. He learns to make a fart noise from a television commercial. Moreover, parents are busy and they have to work very hard to make money for their financial needs in this arduous life. Television always advertise cool matters which children love them and demand them and it is not feasible for parent to buy them.

To wrap it up, it is not proper for children to watch television advertising since it has many harmful on their behavior. Consequently, it is highly recommended that parents prevent watching television commercial. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging above statement, could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.