TPO 44 TASK 2 WRITING:

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development of technology people’s lifestyles have been changed drastically. They do not have enough time to spend with their families and friends. In such circumstances, children need a certain time that their parents should allocate them. In fact, Spending quality time that parents spend with their children will bring some results, such as coping with challenges, instilling a feeling of security, inculcating family values, filling kids with confidence, and much more. Therefore, I think this specific time must be spent on playing games and have fun. In the following, I will elaborate more on this issue.

First, children depend on their parents in many areas, such as the emotional area. When they are oppressed or feel frustrated in school they often do not talk to his teachers. At this time, parents can help him or her by spending a certain time with their kids, and the child is also willing to tell his or her inner feeling to his or her parents. As far as I am concerned, during playing games or sports, parents and children will get closer to one another, and it helps them speak about the child’s problems in school. This improves family relationships, establishes a feeling of security, and will influence the child’s confidence.

Second, since parents are always the main roles in their children’s lives, children are eager to play with their parents. Play allows children to use their creativity while developing their imagination, dexterity, and physical, cognitive, and emotional strength. Play is important to healthy brain development. Moreover, it significantly causes providing a parent-child good relationship. For example, researchers said that spending time with children can influence the growth of children’s character if parents always play games or sports with their children the child’s confidence will be greater than any other child whose parents always spend time with them to do things together that are related to schoolwork.

Finally, regarding the points mentioned above, it can be concluded that when parents spend time playing with their children, it will have positive effects on children's personality and behavior. Children need to know that they are important to their parents and that parents care about them.