TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Every individual has its own way of living a life and to achieve their dreams. But is it necessary to be able to plan and organize things to live a successful life or is it fine to live it casually without thinking about the future? Many people think that it is very intricate to plan things beforehand and to follow them. However, in my opinion, it is mandatory to do so for the following reasons that I will discuss further in my essay.

To begin with, it is easier and the quickest way to get desirable results in life. When a person plans, she/he not only knows what are the things that will be required to attain a goal but it also enables him/her to keep time for everything and do justice with everything. For example my son wants to be in the state team of cricket but at the same time his studies were also important. So, he did planning, according to which he divided time for his studies, practice and sleep. This made his vision more clear. In fact he was more focused and did not waste time anywhere else. This organization made him achieve his goal in less time without compromising on his studies. This would not have been possible without proper planning.

In addition, this also makes a person more responsible and dedicated towards work. If a young student has planned things and is implementing his ideas to get what he/she wants then that student tends to become more focused and diligent and these are the qualities that are needed in today’s modern world to achieve success. There is tough competition in every field, people who are not capable of planning cannot sustain. I can recall that one of my colleagues had carefree attitude. When he was given a significant project to handle solely, he did not do required planning. In the end, he could not finish that project in the given time frame due to which company had to bear huge lose and he was extricated. Hence, it is essential to make a schedule and follow it religiously.

To recapitulate, I will assert that though there could be many people who will persuade one to do things without planning as it is quite easy but people who have attained great heights in life will always recommend doing the right thing which is to be organized because it teaches one to be disciplined and responsible. Without these virtues, it is nearly impossible to get success in life.