Which one is the most important factor to help you work productively?

1. Having an environment free of noise and distractions

2. Knowing that you will receive a reward

3. Doing something you are interested in

In the recent decades, some aspect of a workplace like productivity is in the center of the debate. Needless to say that the owners of different businesses pay painstaking attention to improve their employees' productivity. An unanswered question in this area is what factors mostly contribute to the increase of productivity in the workplace. Despite the arguments asserting that guaranteeing a reward and providing a suitable environment are among the most momentous factors, I believe otherwise, maintaining that people should do a job which they are interested in. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two motives in order to illuminate my standpoint.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that being passionate about a job brings about creativity and efficiency. As a matter of fact, people cannot do a task which are not interested in, for long hours. Doing a task for eight hours frustrates people and significantly decreases their productivity in the workplace. On the other hand, should a person interested in their task, not only they will not be tired but also try to face new challenges and that is where the creativity emerges. Needless to say that creativity plays a prominent role in a workplace and skyrockets the productivity due to the fact that achievement is mainly stem from new ideas. A research conducted recently revealed that sixty percent of prosperous companies have employees who are passionate about their job. In the other words, being interested in a job is the driving force for a prosperous future.

Secondly, Needless to say that a sense of relief which is stems from doing a favorable job, brings about productivity. As a matter of fact, people spent one third on their life doing a job. Accordingly, workplace-related pressure can bring about dire consequences like serious mental and physical problems, namely, blood-pressure, cardiovascular diseases. Consequently, they will witness a drop in their productivity. On the other hand, when someone finds a job interesting, they will enjoy doing it, and will tolerate the problems for the sake of their job. In this situation, not only do not they experience any health issues, but these problems can be an impetus to push them forward.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated points converge to the fact that being interested in a job plays a vital role in the productivity of the company due to some reason, among which creativity and sense of relief. It is recommended that people pursue their dream job to ensure a happy life for themselves, and a profitable business for their employer.