internet information

The invention of the internet has brought about many advantages and drawbacks as well. Some people might say that so much information that the internet provides could has negative effects. However, I am of the opinion that it could be a great source for investigation. I would like to support my opinion by those following points.

To begin with, it is obvious that the internet brings us a better access to precious knowlege all around the world. With a device and an internet connection, we can be exposed to a unbelievably huge amount of information ranging from science, history to society. The more interesting thing is that the information is not limmited in geographical areas or languages. This is especially helpful for researchers and students who are usually looking for information world wide. I am an evident example of this point. When I conducted an experiment for my graduation thesis, the internet was my great assisstant as it helped me a lot in finding international references.

Second, the internet could keep us updated with real-time information. To be more specific, with the development of technology nowadays, there are many new inventions in every field that was published every minute. The internet is the great key for us to keep tract with those information to make the best of our life. For example, my brother wanted to buy a new air conditional, he found one and thought that it was the best at that time. However, after some days, luckily, he saw a news on the internet featuring the latest version of that product right before he went to the supermarket. So he made a right choice of buying a better air conditional thanks to the internet.

Admittedly that too much information could make users confused, I still believe that the problem is not the internet itself, but the method of searching we are using.

With those aforementioned points, I strongly believe that the advantages of the internet would definitely outweigh its drawbacks.