why go to university?
People attend college for various reasons. Some people consider college as a
challenge and others take it as a new experience. In my opinion, I think that
people attend college to increase knowledge, meet new people and develop a
career. Studying at a college can benefit a person greatly since it augments a
person's knowledge, aids in developing a career and gives a chance to meet new
people of different backgrounds.
Knowledge is such a powerful tool that possessing it can diminish nearly all
life problems. A college or a university is the place where one can gain
knowledge and become valuable to the society. An individual can acquire
knowledge about a wide variety of subjects. When my brother was in college,
he learned about bacteria and viruses. He had learned that at high school a little
bit, but in college he studied it in depth. In addition, he also learned how deal
with life problems in college.
Developing a career is a very important stage in our life. Most students, after
graduating from high schools, go to colleges or universities to be trained and
educated. Some major in various subjects while others go for professional
degrees. Universities help students in achieving their goals by preparing them
for the career they have picked. If I go to a medical school, I know that the
school will prepare me well enough for me to become a successful medical
doctor.
Interacting with new people is always a challenge. A university is a place
where people from different backgrounds get opportunities to interact with each
other. Information about different cultures, different life styles and certain types
of food is shared among students. My father used to study at a university, and
he told me about all the different cultural backgrounds of the students there.
A college or a university is the place where dreams can be fulfilled. The
subjects such as how to deal with life, how to interact with people and how to
become independent are taught and experienced there. A college or a university
makes an individual complete and help him/her to lead a successful life.