Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is important for the employees to involve themselves for different types of works, instead of investing themselves on same type of activities throughout the time in a particular day. I strongly accede with the particular statement: it would certainly be an exciting process in the stressful times. I will substantiate my position mentioning several reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, allocating different work types makes an individual accustomed to dissimilar environment which certainly will entice them participate in the particular work with great enthusiasm. Having a different work environment makes one feel responsible in his/her work, therefore they will invest their maximum effort in it. For supporting example, no one need a look further than my own work experience. After the completion of my internship, in a steel fabrication company in Nepal (which specifically deals with construction and design of structures using structural steel), I was assigned the job of design engineer. There, I was assigned to work in the design of the structure during the first half, and in the other half, I have to visit the construction site to inspect the construction as per the design. Obviously, both of them had different environments. In addition, I have a responsibility to ensure the proper construction adhering to design. These facets of the work greatly motivated me to ensure adequate design and inspection. Therefore, it is apparent that different environment will surely help us in the work process.

Secondly, while involving yourself in same type of activity will surely make you monotonous resulting in disaffection towards the work. The evident example can be seen in the life my colleague in above mentioned company. My fellow employee, in particular work, was only advised to work on surveying works throughout the day and week. Although he was not hesitated to such works for few months, but after sometimes he evinced dissatisfaction towards his monotonous duty. Moreover, he also wanted to experience design aspects of the engineering works rather than field work (survey) only. Consequently, he resigned within a few time getting over of his duty. Admittedly, doing same kinds of work all day along makes an individual monotonous.

Finally, individual can collaborate with different hierarchical members aiding them in learning various traits for their professional development. There are various characteristics having paramount importance in the individual's personal growth that can be earned from working in diverse work. For instance, my friend worked as an administrative assistant in human resource management company. She , thereby, learned about the management skills dealing with managers, leadership traits with discussion with boss, speaking skills during assisting the clients, and writing skills while preparing reports. It greatly helped her during personal development and confidence. Had she never got chance to work with diverse hierarchy, she would never have experienced such growth.

Taking account of all the above-mentioned considerations, it can be inferred that office individuals can experience diverse environment in one place, avoid monotonous feeling, and interact with different hierarchical individuals making a great memory. Thus, it is imperative to posses dissimilar tasks to the workers.