Working alone or as a group

Although I deeply appreciate my solitude while I am brainstorming on an idea, in case of doing a school assignment or project I undoubtedly prefer to be part of team. In the following paragraphs I am trying to explain my point of view.

The most prominent benefit of team work is reduced probability of errors. School assignments are supposed to be a mean of evaluation. Therefore, the more precise and flawless the work is, the higher the designated grade will be. A group of people can share different views with each other, which will lead to the progressive correction of their ideas via the brainstorming phase. I remember a physics project on different types of electrical circuits that my friends and I together were working on it. I designed part of the panels and connected components of one of the circuits on the blue print in a completely wrong way. It was my teammate that noticed the error.

Moreover, a bunch of people who works together in an organized and orderly manner will be blessed with less time and effort spending, than those who work alone. Referring the above example, our project could be executed with a high price if it was not for the presence of one of our classmates in the team. She had an uncle who was very handy with electrical devices and had a pile of broken and useless stuffs. We used many parts of those wrecked things instead of buying brand new items. In addition, he himself helped us a lot by hinting which shortcuts we could use. Our project was accomplished before the due date with a price much lower than was predicted at the beginning.

Finally, working in a group is a pleasure. School assignments are such a burden that feel like endless efforts. On the other hand, a team of friends who are cooperating in order to accomplish a task is a huge energizer. I never felt bored or stuck when I was part of a group, working on difficult projects. We played music, made jokes, and even played games in break times. Actually, the entire time we assigned to our work seemed like a friendly party that we all were enjoying it.

To cut the long story short, I believe that students should do teamwork to accomplish their projects and assignments. It helps them to obtain high grades, work rather efficiently, and have much fun.