You are going to have a new roommate next semester. Which of the following qualities is most important to you: a) cleanliness b) humorous c) politeness.

Quality plays an important role in a person. The way the person behaves with others will give an opinion about them. So when considering cleanliness, humorous and politeness I would say cleanliness is an important factor.

First, when the person has a good quality of cleanliness they will be good at other qualities too. When they keep them clean, obviously they will keep their surroundings clean. This will help them in their entire life. For example, my mother illustrates this perfectly. I remember, when I was young my mother kept on insisting me to keep everything clean. Whenever we are back from our grocery shopping she has instructed me to keep everything organized in the allocated space, like dry vegetables should be placed in one container and wet vegetables should be placed in one container. This will help the vegetables to remain fresh and there won't be any chance for the vegetables to get rotten. By following her words it helped the whole family to take the necessary things on time and there was no wastage. Now, I know how to be well organized and keep things clean. That's why I believe cleanliness is an important quality for a person who is going to share the room with me. It will help each other to keep our things without any wastage, organized and neat.

Second, when a person is clean it gives a good feeling to other people who are staying with that person. When a person shares a room with another person cleanliness is a must. It reminds me of my cousin who shared her room with one of her colleagues. Once my cousin's roommate went shopping and she returned to the room. Due to her tiredness, she forgot to separate the groceries from the clothes which she had purchased. One week later, when she was searching for butter she found that the butter got melted and it was spilled to other vegetables and clothes. As a result, what she purchased got wasted. Hence, I feel cleanliness is important for every person.

To conclude, I would say cleanliness is a good quality for each person in their life. When we are clean our home will be clean and this will help us to keep our surroundings clean.