Young people enjoy life more than older people.

Enjoying their lives is something people seek to do all over the worlds. It is possible to identify them trying to be happy through completely different ways, depending on their culture, their social references and also their age. Despite the fact that older people do have more experience, and are more likely to know better about convenient ways to act in order to achieve happyness, the truth is that young people usually live more activelly and are more worried about the present than about the future and, therefore, enjoy life more than older people do.

First of all, the fact that most youngsters are less worried about the future - and also the past, which can bring bad memories to a lot of older people - allow them to live in the moment. That makes them achieve a level of joy in a way older people are not used to anymore. A teenager student, for instance, is not as worried about his grades in high school as a college graduate is about his, who is not as concerned about his performance as an important businessman in his company.

Moreover, while young people may have less knowledge in a lot of things, the ignorance makes them think of themselves as super heroes, encouraging them to act without fear. This may not be a quality because they may suffer from their actions, but for sure, this behaviour makes them happy.

On the other hand, older people have more experience on several subjects, and are more likely to have something that will make it easier for any person to enjoy the life: money. However, they are also more vulnerable to concerns regarding their families, the future of their beloved ones and the consequences of their actions. While these concerns are important in order to warranty a good future, it prevents them from enjoying the present.

In other words, in spite of the fact that it is not unreasonable to assume that older people do have more experience and conditions to seek the pleasures of life, the fact is that the youngsters are more likely to enjoy the present moments they are living, not being concerned about the future. It may raise questions regarding the consequences of these different behaviours, but one can not deny that young people know how to enjoy their moments.