Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Young people are important to the community because they are workforce of the country. However, it has been argued that the young does not have a great impact on the future of community, and I firmly agree with this point of view.

First of all, economic concerns have distracted the young from important societal and political matters, Although these matters play a significant role in making decisions about the future of community. Nowadays harsh economic condition has led youngsters to strive for taking a job to fulfil their financial requirements; Therefore, they cannot focus on vital issues about future of country. For instance, When I received an admission for undergraduate studies at University of Tehran, I decided to become independent from my family. Therefore, I took a part-time job that provided me with minimum income needed for subsistence. I succeeded to overcome my financial challenges without asking any financial aid from my family; nevertheless, my job would deplete all my energy so that I couldn't even think about politics or matters of important concern for society. As a result, I have not any political and societal insights and am unable to contribute to the future of country.

Furthermore, development of technology provided the young generation with a vast amount of entertainments and new devices for amusement so the young prefer to spend time for hobbies and having fun rather than caring about important affairs of community. For example, my cousin who have 20 years old, does not care about politics and government issues. He even didn't participate in presidential election because entertainment and recreational activities are his priorities. My cousin dedicates a lot of time to playing video games and using social media and that prevents him from thinking about politics. Consequently, a large variety of pastimes in the modern world distract youth from contributing to the crucial decisions associated with the future of community.

It is fair to conclude that the young people cannot not make any significant effect on the future of country. This is because some of the young have to concentrate on taking a job and making money to be able to cope with harsh economic condition and the remainder are overwhelmed with entertaining activities.