your job has a greater effect to your overall happiness than your

social life does.

When being asked which exert a greater effect on my overall happiness, the response will be a boilerplate answer, my job. In my view, this demonstrates how our occupation plays a pivotal role in our daily lives. I would like to provide several reasons to substantiate the statement.

First of all, a sense of achievement ensure my happiness, and my work is capable of bringing me such joyful feeling. In fact, For example, as a formal employer in a national science lab, I always need to sacrifice my social life to my occupation. However, after contributing a whole month to figure out a plan to resolve the serious air pollution problem in my country, and eventually witnessed the program practiced well, I certainly feel proud of what I had done without mentioning the major sacrifices. Clearly, my job makes a satisfying life possible.

Secondly, providing my family members with the high living standard will be the happiest event for me, and working hard in the office could definitely enable me to achieve the goal. Once again my own experience can be cited as an instance. Even though I always feel exhausted after work, seeing my dearest parents could comfortably sit on a luxurious sofa, and enjoying delicious cuisines without thinking of any economic problems always relieve my stress. On the contrary, if I only put emphasis on my social life, eventually I could feel nothing but empty. As a result, my career is considered to give my overall happiness due to the salaries I earned from it.

Last but not least, reputation enables my happiness and investing time in my occupation always raises me to a higher social status. For example, last year, after I finished a book which related to the world-famous greenhouse effect, a multitude of well-known celebrities, such as the conductor of United Nations, lined up for the chances to discuss such great issue with me. While I witness what I had done brought me such fertile feedbacks as reputation, a sense of satisfaction came to my mind. As a consequence, the reputation which rooted from my work performance results in my delightful lifetime.

To conclude, even though some sophisticated people uphold that social life benefits our life most, I ponder it is our job that makes a satisfying life journey possible. That is to say, with respect to a sense of achievement, material needs and reputation, I believe the advantages provided by career outweigh the ones given from social activities.