Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve the community Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public facility Which of the following do you think your local go

Some people believe that building public library and public pool is good for neighborhood but these are the facilities that are rarely used by anyone and not suitable for every age group. However, In my opinion, building a park can be a best way to improve the community because of the following reasons:

First of all, If there is a public park around a neighborhood then it will encourage people to focus on there fitness which will eventually lead towards healthy lifestyle. Drawing from my own experience there is a public park just 1 block away from my home. There is a open gym facility, which includes all the basic equipment's for a comprehensive workout. Since, this park is close to my home I get to visit daily to workout on my fitness.

Furthermore, public park have a large space where small functions can be organized with the permission of local municipal corporation. I clearly remember when my family organized a birthday party for my younger brother, the guest list was huge and we cannot accommodate that many guests in our house and all the banquet halls were booked. We decided to book a small portion of the park and luckily we got permission to hold a party inside park. As a result, in emergency situations we can organize small parties in parks, also benefitting government as people have to pay rent for the acquired time period.

Finally, living in concrete jungle having no interaction with nature can be a great cause for several diseases. If there is a park in the vicinity of a neighborhood then plants will provide fresh oxygen which balances the oxygen and carbon di-oxide level in the surrounding area. Thus, park prolong the age of people living around and these people certainly do not have any lung related disease.

In conclusion, out of all the options public park can contribute omnidirectionally to community and enhance the lifestyle.