The advanced medical technology will expand human’s life. Do you think it is a blessing or a curse?

Recently, the phenomenon of "the advanced medical technology will expand human life" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that increasing the life expectancy might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the effects of medical technologies on human life can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, expanding human life by the advanced medical technology can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that human well-being and medical care are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the influence of human's health on the society's activities. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both new medical techniques and saving the patients' life distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of medical science, without the slightest doubt, the expansion of human life by medical technologies might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of chronic diseases. Moreover, fundamental aspects of medical technologies can relate to the reality that the demerits of drugs' side-effects can pertain to the body's reactions. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of surgery errors were correlated positively with the surgeon's skills, the local authorities would ultimately address the lack of modern hospitals. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of new treatments.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of expanding human life by the advanced medical technology far outweigh its downsides.